Home » Forum » Open mic at the Blue Iguana »
Your work methods for beginners

your work methods for beginners

posted on #1
TonyGates
Hello everybody,

I do not know if I can post it here but nevermind, I dare

I have a great backing track that comes from wiki, without guitar (I'm a guitarist)
but I do not know how to approach it to register on it is annoying

Do you have any advice or methods of "work" to offer me which could also be used for any beginner ?
do you improvise?
or do you write the music you have in mind somewhere and learn it before you register?

I guess there is not a single good and true method, everyone works in the way that suits him best, but I must confess that I turn around a bit there xD

help me please x)
+2
posted on #2
jmrukkers
Administrator
Hi Tony, I usually just play along once or twice, and then do a few takes until I'm happy with the result. Don't overanalyse, just go with the flow.

-- Joe
+4
Ernie Ball 2221 Regular Slinky Gitarrensaiten
Saitensatz für E-Gitarre
5,90 €
iThis widget links to Thomann, our affiliate partner. We may receive a commission when you purchase a product there. Visit Shop
posted on #3
adu Supporter
Let it flow! And when it´s good enough for your ears, load it up! ;)
+3
posted on #4
LeftTheLoops9-18
If it isnt fun, its all wrong.
+5
posted on #5
solozolo
Just jump in and go for it I always say. Here to have fun and enjoy if you are not having fun your doing it all wrong....Lot of great talent out here ....:W:Y:W So get her done ... Happy playing ..
+4
posted on #6
TeeGee Supporter