Home » Forum » Hey there... »
Welcome to wikiloops! Introduce yourself here!

Welcome to wikiloops! Introduce yourself here!

posted on #21
monkey
Thank you.

Open range and open minds, good thing our state has less than 1 million population - the results could be stupendous, erm, stupidious, no wait, strenuous.. umm... I like pie.

monkey.
posted on #22
sssteeve
My name is Steve. I believe that I was the first "steeve" or "steeve_a" on the internet back in 1998. :) As time moved on I'd find those names already taken if I tried to join another forum. So I was "ssteeve" for awhile but once that was taken I figured I might as well go all out with "sssteeve"- a reptilian name with a nice hiss to it!

I heard about wikiLOOPS from Janet and Felix (who is an amazing guitarist!)

I have been playing guitar since 1965. In 2010 I had to switch from regular guitar to steel guitar because of nerve damage to my left hand which is my fretting hand (the ring and little fingers went numb.) Surprise surprise- when I was checking last week I found that my left hand is working okay now. So it is just a matter of building up my callouses again and I'll be good to go.

I had a question for Dick. Can I upload tracks which are half guitar and half lap steel? I guess it would not be that different from a regular guitarist switching to slide in the middle of a song...

Here is a link to a folder on SoundCloud with the tracks from the demo I put together in 2004 using backing tracks from Band In The Pocket. (I am always searching for more backing tracks so its really cool that wikiLOOPS is here.)

[url]http://soundcloud.com/sssteeve/sets/blue-diamonds-from-the-blue-guitar/[/url]

Steve
Ernie Ball 2221 Regular Slinky Gitarrensaiten
Ernie Ball 2221 Regular Slinky Gitarrensaiten
Saitensatz für E-Gitarre
5,90 €
iThis widget links to Thomann, our affiliate partner. We may receive a commission when you purchase a product there. Visit Shop
posted on #23
Dick Supporter