Becomming better.

posted on #1
Hello Wikiloops, it's me again.
This time with a little bit more sanity than the last time with the impossible binural beat idea haha, some of you might know what im talking about.

I have realized, i am wasting my potential.
I feel like im a decent guitarist, not good.. just decent.
and i want to change that, i want to get good and pull my s**t together.

So i have taken my time to set some goals, and i want to share them with you guys! i hope this maybe can inspire some other.. i hate to say it, but other lazy musicians like me who want to improve and get out of the incredible bad habbit of being lazy.

My goal, very in depth:
1. Learn RDLA (Recuerdos De La Alhambra), Note by note.
2. Perfect the PAMI-Tremolo technique.
3. Increase my left hand strenght and accuracy, what i mean by this is going through some "4 finger exerices" such as the chromatic E, F, F#, G, G# etc.
4. I wanna practice what i call the major-shape barre chords (this is based on the A major chord shape. i feel like im very good at the minor-shape, but the major ones are a struggle for me).

5. i want to learn to construct chords and understand how scales and modes work. not just on the surface, but to my perosnal limits, with the youtube guides and personal effort, this is because i feel like i can write some really decent music..
my most recent piece, the piano duo here on wikiloops is really good in my opinion. i am very proud of it.

However, it could have been a lot better. im sure, and this is because of my lack of music theory and basic knowledge. when im creating music in the DAW or jamming on my electric or even the classical.. i tend to stick to very little chords, or atleast keep the same bass note going as a pedal point, it's a really common thing to do, especially in metal music..

Heres a short example of something im working on,
https://soundcloud.com/soren-pedersen-420693200/a-minor-pedal-point-example/s-4x0AD