gift ticked

posted on #1
User Avatar Supporter
I have a few sites about native american flutes (in Dutch) where I promoot Wikiloops. Now I have made A cd with Only percussion of differnt musicians to show that there is enough to choose on Wikiloops if you only use percussion. But I would like to give some albums away as promotion. So if I buy a dowload ticked can I give it Away to someone and does this person have to be A member to download with a ticked ?
music is the language all people understand so lets make music instead of war❤
posted on #2
Rian,

I'm no expert in this, but as far as I understand https://www.wikiloops.com/knowledge/download_tickets.php and https://www.wikiloops.com/download_tickets.php you don't have to be a member if you want to download a CD with a ticket. You might have to visit that second link tho to give in your ticket number(s).

Should I be wrong, anyone knowing more please correct me.

Haven't tried to download a ticket, maybe I should do just that... good idea of you!

Cheers,
Wolfgang

Edit: just tried it - bought a ticket, received email and a pdf about it, closed my browser and gave the ticket ID and download instruction to a colleague. He will try it later and tell me if that worked.

Cheers again,
Wolfgang
Edited by wjl on March 28 2019 08:07
posted on #3
User Avatar Supporter
Thanks wjl I hope it works:)
posted on #4
User Avatar Supporter
Hi wjl Do you know if the ticket works as a gift jet ?:)
posted on #5
Sorry Rian, just asked the colleague - and he didn't try yet. But he has the data, so it should work...

Maybe you can try the same? I mean: get 1 ticket (2,40€ or so), and give it to someone after closing and reopening your browser (otherwise I think it's possible that the ticket becomes active for your browser session). You can download the information as a pdf before closing your browser, but you'll also get it via email, so you could just forward that mail like I did.