Thank you <3

posted on #1
To my Wikiloops friends, I am so grateful for all the fun I have had here at the loops
thanks so much for the lovely music, I couldn't do what I do without you all :)
sending greetings and best wishes for the New Year too, Shi <3
posted on #2
User Avatar Supporter
Shi wrote:
To my Wikiloops friends, I am so grateful for all the fun I have had here at the loops
thanks so much for the lovely music, I couldn't do what I do without you all :)
sending greetings and best wishes for the New Year too, Shi <3

Best wishes for a Merry Christmas and Happy New year to you too dear Shi.
I hope much more fun to be had with you in the new year :)
posted on #3
User Avatar Supporter
Yeah Shi.. a good moment to stop and say thank you for this wonderful Wikiworld we are allowed to live in. you know, I was still a pupil when I played in my first band and this was so exciting and cool and great - I was shure to become a professional musician. Then when I was a student, indeed I earned all m money by playing music and felt previliged - while my friends had to work hard for life, I went out on weekends and played music .. how nice and easy! And then, after I got my PhD I simply had to decide for one way, and I took the one as a scientist not a musician. Active music vanished somehow slowly from my life. I changed my jobs some times, and found myself being a managing director in the industry .. no music left over then... Every 3 months I saw my old Nylon sitting in the corner and I grabbed it to realize: no inspiration, no skills, no fun .. until twi things happened within 12 months: First I got fired from one day to another. Instead of being panicing I had a coffe and thought: ok man, you got time now, payed my coffee jumped in my car, went to a music store and bought my first electric guitar!! Happy!! And then I got a new job and some months later a colleague told me of Wikiloops (actually in front on a blues club in Chicago) .. and this changed everything!! I