Home »Forum»Hey there...»Hello wikiloopers...

Hello wikiloopers...

posted on #1
I was waiting for this kind of musicians network so long... BIG THANKS to all creators, developers, administrators, editors and members of this amazing and marvelous site...

My name is Tomas, 36 years old, married, one amazing daughter (7 years old), living in Bratislava, Slovakia. In professional life I am a lawyer and lecturer (human rights)...

My first experiences with music began as I was 3 - my father is good violinist an musician enthusiast so we often spent free time with music (playing on comb with thin sheet of paper or microtene, on kazoo or singing)... I liked the sound of brass instruments so when I was 7 I started to play soprano recorder till my 10 and then started to practice on trumpet... Then I needed to play piano because I needed harmonies and backgrounds for my childish compositions... In 14 I found (my teacher recommended it) trombone as a perfect instrument so I had to stop practicing trumpet... that time I also started to play guitar and sing in choir... In 17 I became a leader of small youth choir by the church and in 18 I became a trombonist of famous slovak ska and reggae band... They were a great years... playing, recording with many professional musicians... In my 20 I also started to work as a musician (singer and guitarist)in Slovak Army rock band... But I also studied together 2 universities (education and law) and started to be overbooked... My dream began to recede...

During my 20ies I still was playing with some enthusiast band but I prefered singing and guitar playing to trombone...