Home »Forum»Open mic at the blue Iguana »Downloading with a mac

downloading with a mac

posted on #1
Hi all you WIKIS

I am new to WIKILOOPS and can hardly believe what a wonderful thing this is.
Up until I have only been listening to the great jams,but slowly but surely
I am finding the courage to maybe sing along.
I have the problem that I can not download Dick sent me a suggestion (thanks again Dick)
but I still does not work. are there any Mac users that can help me .

Thanks huntemann
posted on #2
Hi - Did you get it worked out

I had a hell of a time at first figuring out how to load into Logic pro.

is the file not loading onto the mac or into logic\garage?
Edited by warrenjg on 20-11-2013 01:28
posted on #3
Supporter
lol, looks like I need to do something about the avatar dimensions ... I dont use mac myself, so I'm of no use here - sorry ...

edit: bug fixed :)
Edited by Dick on 20-11-2013 11:15
"Sorry - had to do it!" - Les Claypool

yes, you are looking at the administrators signature.
posted on #4
Supporter
Hi Huntemann & guys..

i'm on the same boat as you & so far i've been circumventing this by making a screen recording using Screenflick - it costs around 29 dollars & is VERY easy to use

there are a number of equivalent programs on the App Store, many are free, others cost around 2 to 6€ but although they do basically the same i stuck to the one i already had & have no experience with them but they should be fine - the essential feature is their ability to export/convert the video file to audio in a compatible format

just write ''screen recording tools'' in the search box on the upper right corner & these will come up :

http://www.flickr.com/photos/13706825@N03/11856083024/

the way i do it is i record a small portion of the player in the webpage ( faster, smaller file... ) when done i name it & save…