Home »Forum»Recording and mixing»Downloading with a mac

downloading with a mac

posted on #1
Hi all you WIKIS

I am new to WIKILOOPS and can hardly believe what a wonderful thing this is.
Up until I have only been listening to the great jams,but slowly but surely
I am finding the courage to maybe sing along.
I have the problem that I can not download ,Dick sent me a suggestion (thanks again Dick)
but I still does not work. are there any Mac users that can help me .

Thanks huntemann
posted on #2
Supporter
hi mate!!you can contact phil atkinson on facebook at the following link https://www.facebook.com/PhilAkie?fref=ts phils been a good mate of mine for more than 30yrs.i am sure he will help you with your mac problem.tell him dave burke sent you.any more probs contact me here,i'm sure we can sort it out.cheers davebee
posted on #3
My favorite browser is chrome, but Firefox works the same way.

1. Click on the button that downloads the MP3 - Chrome or Firefox will download the mp3 and store it in its default directory.
2. Click on the menu downloads button or click on the download in the bottom taskbar.
3. Click on the MP3 that you've downloaded so that iTunes plays it.
4. Open Garageband -click on the icon on the far right of the menu bar - this is the media import button.
5. Select iTunes recently played.
6. Find the MP3 you want in the list and drag and drop it onto a Garageband track.
7. Create a new track - and start recording your performance!
posted on #4
To add to pgpete,