Adding HQ track afterwards ?
Is it possible to add the HQ track of a recording afterwards ? I didn't do it when uploading the regular file and wish to do it now.
Thanks for your help
You can mark your track as faulty to clean up the playlist.
When you've done this the track is already erased.
So you can post the HQ track on the same location :)
You can read it here:
I made a mistake yesterday, So I can positively reviewing this tpic ;)
The "erase & re-upload" procedure followed by L3N works and is valid,
it does create a new track (with a new ID and new web address of its own),
your followers will be notified a second time (as if that upload was brand new) and
all feedback received on the first upload is gone (also, if you shared the old track on lets say FB, late visitors will see the "Track has been removed" notice)
- that is why I'd rather see this method as a way to "repair mistakes" than as the desired way to improve a track by "adding" something.
yes, you are looking at the administrators signature.
I was asking the question because I'm not very satisfied with one of my mixes and thought about uploading Hq track in case someone ever wanted to remix it (... you never know ... :-) )
It's not very important in this case
"Better than Facebook..All the people here are the greatest!! Join in on the addiction! This one is the best addiction you will find. Healthy too!"